Skip to main content

Freeride World Tour Finals 2016

The end of another great year for the FWT
Featured in: Events Reviews · Ellie Mahoney, Verbier Editor | Published


This season's Freeride World Tour champions were crowned in Verbier this weekend in an exciting end to the season.

There have been the inevitable battles for places to Alaska, some season long head to heads and sadly some terrible crashes along the way (Sascha Hamm we wish you a very speedy recovery!) 

All in all it's been a great season, and we're already looking forward to next year's event.. 

Overall Results for this season

Ski Men

1. Loic Collomb-Patton (FRA)
2. Logan Pehota (CAN)
3. Fabio Studer (AUT)

Ski Women

1. Eva Walkner (AUT)
2. Jaclyn Paaso (USA)
3. Arianna Tricomi (ITA)

Snowboard Men

1. Sammy Luebke (USA)
2. Flo Orley (AUT)
3. Jonathan Penfield (CAN)

Snowboard women

1. Estelle Balet (SUI)
2. Anne-Flore Marxer (FRA)
3. Marion Haerty (FRA)